About Me

I'm Bethany Mary Jenkins. I was born in Binfield in 1999. I still live in Binfield, with my parents and my brother. I speak two languages, English and Spanish. As you can see in the photo below, I have short brown hair, the same colour as my eyes, and I need glasses because I'm blind without them :D

Bethany Now

I'm atheist, vegetarian, and my political ideas are very liberal. My hobbies include listening to music, watching television, reading books, and playing videogames. My favourite genres of book, TV show, or film are fantasy and science fiction. Some of my favourite musical artists are Nightwish, Kamelot, Within Temptation, Juanes, Shakira, and WarCry. Some of my favourite TV shows at the moment are Buffy the Vampire Slayer, The X-Files, and Vikings.


My Family

I'm half English and half Welsh, because my mother is from England and my father is from Wales. My mother, Vicky, was born in 1956 in Hayes, and my father, Chris, was born in 1960 in Swansea. My mother hasn't worked since she had children, but she worked in IT, and her job was where she met my father. As you might have guessed, my father also works in IT, and he's now a software developer at a fairly large company called Oracle.

I have a brother, Emrys (my mother chose that name because of the wizard Merlin, from the legends of King Arthur). He's 24 years old, and he works as a videogame tester. He went to a university called Royal Holloway, that is half an hour away from our home, and he has a degree in Physics. My brother and I get along well, and I like to play videogames with him when I can.


In the photos below you can see a picture of my brother and I, and my mum and dad.


Bethany and Emrys

Vicky and Chris

My Education

When I was 3 years old, I started at a private primary school called Dolphin School. It was also a nursery (which is why I was so young when I started), and I studied there until I was 10 years old, although I could have stayed until I was 12. My brother studied at Dolphin, and that's the reason why my parents sent me there as well.

BethanyDolphinEra

After Dolphin, I studied at a private secondary school called Leighton Park School. I went there until I was 15 years old, and I completed my GCSEs at Leighton Park. I could have stayed there until I went to university, but I decided that I wanted to go to a place that would prepare me better to live alone and that would give me more independence.


BethanyLeightonParkEra

Now we arrive at the present, where I study at a public Sixth Form College called The Henley College. I have already completed one year there, and this summer I will take my A-Levels. After those exams, if I have the grades I need, I hope to go to a university (I already have offers from the 5 universities for which I applied).


Here's a link to my blog.


The Welsh Flag


Back to Top Button